top of page
  • Writer's pictureBex

1 ITEM | 3 WAYS: The Grey Jogger

Updated: Jul 2, 2020

Lock-down has definitely made me rethink my wardrobe and it's longevity. Where once I was fickle and loved a new buy, I'm now a refined, stripped-back kind of personal stylist to myself. With nowhere to show off a new purchase, it's given me a refreshed way of thinking when it comes to wearing my clothes. I'm consciously trying to make more of on effort to be sustainable, and with that being said, making one item stretch further is now my new favourite project.


After living in grey joggers for the last few weeks, they've shown they're not just a one-trick pony. From casual chilling out looks to being comfy-yet-chic for a cocktail or two (once we're allowed), all hail the humble grey jogger.


1: Daytime Chills

Bored of a grey-on-grey combo? Pimp up your joggers with a dressy top to feel a little more put-together, or to simply show off on your Zoom call. Pair with '90s accessories like square sunnies and baguette bags.

2: Nighttime Comfort

Ever been super uncomfortable on a night out in a tight pair of jeans? Well, it's time to leave them behind in favour of the jogger. Tie your heel straps around the bottom of your cuffs for a super street-style vibe and finish off the look with a polished black blazer. Perfect for dancing the night away.

3: Lounging Luxe

Sometimes you do have to use the grey jogger for their intended use: chilling out. But if you still wanna breath a fresh of new life into your look, opt for corset style tops to elevate the rest of your laid-back outfit. Finish with a bucket hat for a truly throwback, yet totally 2020 ensemble.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page